Home » State News » 2014 » July » July 20, 2014

State Government appoints committee on new State Capital

July 20, 2014 - Hyderabad

Minister Urban Development Ponguleti Narayana said that a decision on formation of new State Capital will be likely by month end.

The Minister said that the Government has constituted a committee with nine members. The committee is headed by Minister Narayana and the other members of the committee are Sujana Choudary, Galla Jayadev, former MLA Mastana Rao, GV Sanjay Reddy, head of the GVK Group, Bommadala Srinivasa, GMR Group, M Prabhakara Rao, Nuzvid Seeds Chairman, Chintalapati Srinivas Rao, People Capital.

The Committee will look into the issue of AP Secretariat, Raj Bhavan, High Court and Assembly. Narayana said that the committee will be leaving to Delhi on Monday to have discussions with the members of Sivaramakrishnan committee. It may be recalled that the committee was appointed by the Centre to recommend suitable place for creation of State Capital for Andhra Pradesh. The minister said that Sivaramakrishnan committee will be submitting its report to the Narayana Committee.

Andhra News

Comment on this story