Home » State News » 2014 » May » May 12, 2014

Stage set for re-poll in 29 polling stations in 15 Assembly segments

May 12, 2014 - Hyderabad

The Election Commission has made all arrangements for re-polling in 29 polling stations in 15 Assembly constituencies on Tuesday.

Re-poll will take place in polling stations in Nizamabad, Karimnagar, Ranga Reddy, Khammam, Srikakulam, Viziangaram, Visakhapatnam, Krishna and Kadapa from 7am to 6pm.

Chief Electoral Officer Bhanwar Lal said in a release that re-poll would be held in one polling station each in Bodhan, Jukkal, three polling stations each in Banswada, Nizamabad and one each in Husnabad and Kukatpally. Re-poll will also be held in three polling stations in Jammalamadugu, two polling stations each in Avanigadda, Penaaluru and Nandigama Assembly constituencies and one each in Kothagudem, Bhadrachalam, Srikakulam, Kurupam, Salur, Paderu, Gudivada, Vijayawada East, Mylavaram and Jaggaiahpet.

Andhra News

Comment on this story