Home » State News » 2014 » June » June 7, 2014

SC Railway runs 12 special trains for Chandrababu Naidu's oath taking ceremony

June 7, 2014 - Hyderabad

The South Central Railway is running 12 special trains for TDP chief and Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister designate Chandrababu Naidu oath taking ceremony on June 8.

The trains will be operated between Vijayawada and Guntur and from Tirupati, Narsapur, Secunderabad and Visakhapatnam. These trains will halt at Mangalagiri. Six trains will shuttle between Vijayawada and Guntur. Special booking counters have been set up at Mangalagiri for issuing tickets and the counters will work round the clock, said SCR Chief spokesperson K Sambasiva Rao.

Andhra News

Comment on this story