Home » State News » 2014 » July » July 17, 2014

12 National level Educational institutions to come up in the State

July 17, 2014 - Hyderabad

Minister of Municipal Administration and Urban Development P Narayana said in Tirupati on Thursday that the State will get 12 national level educational institutions at Tirupati, Vijayawada and Visakhapatnam.

The educational institutions are IIT, Central University and IISER at Tirupati, Agricultural University, AIIMS and National Institute of Disaster Management at Vijayawada, IIM, IIT and Tribal University at Visakhapatnam, Petroleum University at Rajahmundry, Indian Revenue Service training centre Ananthapur, Central Excise Training Institute at Hindupur and NIT at Kurnool.

The Minister said that 12 premier educational institutions will be allotted to the State at locations that are nearer to International airports and National Highways.

Andhra News

Comment on this story