Home » State News » 2014 » March » March 16, 2014

Migrations continue as another two Seemandhra Congress leaders join TDP

March 16, 2014 - Hyderabad

Migrations from Congress to YSRCP and TDP continued as former Congress Minister Satrucharla Vijaya Rama Raju along with MLA Janardhan Thatraj joined TDP in presence of Nara Chandrababu Naidu.

Facing flak for the "unilateral" bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh, a number of Congress leaders in Seemandhra, including former ministers and MLAs, have quit the national party in protest against the passage of Telangana bill in Parliament.

It may be recalled here that former R&B Minister Dharmana Prasada Rao and former minister Mopidevi Venkataramana Rao and MP Anantha Venkatarami Reddy joined YSRCP.

Former Union Minister Daggubati Purandeswari left the Congress party and joined BJP. The former ministers who quit Congress to join TDP include Ganta Srinivasa Rao, T G Venkatesh, E Pratap Reddy and Galla Aruna Kumari.

Andhra News

Comment on this story