Home » State News » 2014 » May » May 23, 2014

Andhra Pradesh News on May 23, 2014

May 23, 2014 - Hyderabad

  • CPI divided - Ramakrishna as Secretary for Andhra Pradesh
    HYDERABAD: The Communist Party of India in its State level meeting on Friday has elected K Ramakrishna as the State secretary of the party for Andhra Pradesh. JV Satyanarayana Murty (Nani) and Muppala Nageswara Rao was elected as Joint Secretary for Andhra Pradesh.
    Chada Venkata Reddy was elected as the State Secretary for Telangana State while Palla Venkata Reddy and Siddha Venkata Reddy as joint secretaries said CPI leader K Narayana.
  • New Bar Council for Telangana not possible
    HDYERABAD: The Bar Council of India has expressed the view that it might not be possible to commence a new Bar Council for Telangana State after a sub-committee constituted with regard to establishment of it. The BCI said that it might not be possible to establish a new Council since a separate High Court is not established and that Sec.34(2) of AP Reorganization Act made provision for the advocates before the H of Judicature at Hyderabad to avail their option of practice within one year from the date of establishment of High Court the AP and HC Telangana State.
  • Chandrababu Naidu to Delhi to pursue Cabinet berths
    TDP chief Nara Chandrababu Naidu will be leaving to New Delhi on Saturday night to discuss the issue of Cabinet berths to the party MPs with the BJP leadership. Sources said that Naidu will finalize the number of ministerial berths for the party AMPs from Seemandhra in the Narendra Modi's cabinet.
  • Chirala MLA to join TDP
    CHIRALA : Independent MLA-elect from Chirala Amanchi Krishna Mohan met the TDP president Chandrababu Naidu on Friday and expressed his desire to join the party. Speaking to press after the meeting, Krishna Mohan said that he would continue as an associate member of the TDP in the AP Assembly till the legal hurdles were cleared for his formal joining the TDP.
  • Merit list for Panchayat Secretaries released
    VISAKHAPTNAM: The Visakhapatnam District Collector S Solomon Arokia Raj on Friday released the merit list of the test for recruitment of Panchayat Secretaries held on February 23 in presence of District Panchayat Officer. A Total of 30,120 out of the 31,805 who have appeared for the test have been qualified. The merit list is available on the website:
  • APRJC results announced
    HYDERABAD: The examination results for admissions into AP Residential Colleges in the State have been announced on Friday and the same is available on the websites:,and . The certificate verification of the selected candidates will be done from May 25 to 30.
  • Do not make provocative statements', appeals YSRCP chief
    HYDERABAD: The YSRCP president YS Jagan Mohan Reddy in a statement appealed the leaders not to make any provocative statements in the back drop of the statements of TRS chief K Chandrasekhara Rao. He said that restoring security to the employees lies on the Central Government and the Governor. He assured that the party will be on the side of the employees for dealing with justified causes, said Jagan Reddy.
  • Rajanikanth invited for PM 's swearing in ceremony
    NEW Delhi: Super Star Rajanikanth has been invited for the swearing-in ceremony of Narendra Modi at Delhi. It may be recalled here that the prime minister designate had called the cine actor in Tamil Naidu when he toured as part of election campaigning.
  • YSRCP leader Vaddepalli Narasimha Rao passed away
    HYDERABD: YSRCP leader from Kukatpally Vaddepalli Narasimha Rao passed away on Friday due to brief illness. Earlier he worked as the Chairman of Mineral and Metals development and joined the party a year ago. He unsuccessfully contested as MLA from Kukatpally Assembly constituency. He had been suffering from lungs infection. Many political stalwarts expressed condolences over his death.
  • 'TJAC will stand by Telangana Employees', says Kondadaram
    HYDERABAD: Telangana JAC chairman Prof.Kodandaram speaking to media on Friday said that TJAC will always by the side of Telangana employees' cause. Condemning the allocation Telangana Employees Union leader Vithal to Seemandhra wanted the Chief Secretary to respond immediately. He suggested to make celebrations on the night of June 1 at Gun park and processions on June 2 on the eve of formation of Telangana State, said Kondadaram.
  • Contract paramedical staff jumps from Collectorate
    KAKINADA: Paramedical employee and State president of the association D Chaterjee on Friday jumped from the building of the Collectorate of East Godavari in an attempt to commit suicide. He was shifted to Kakinada general hospital with injuries. It may be recalled that the paramedical staff are agitating for the last three days demanding payment of salaries for the last ten months.
  • Civil services examination notification on May 31
    NEW DELHI: All India Civil Services examination notification will be issued on May 31 according to UPSC.
  • Insecurity prevails with the comments of TRS chief
    HYDERABAD: APNGOs president Ashok Babu said that there is insecurity with the comments of the Chief Minister designate K Chandrasekhara Rao on the employees. He said that the matter has been brought to the notice of Chandrababu Naidu who had assured that everything will be done in accordance with the guidelines issued by the Centre. He said that they will be meeting with the TNGO and will discuss the same with them, said Ashok Babu.
  • Life attempt on TDP MLA
    KURNOOL: TDP MLA BC Janardhana Reddy who was elected from Banaganappli from Kurnool district on Friday escaped in a life attempt made on him. Police sources said that an attempt was made on him at Gorlagutta in Bethamcherla mandal when he was going to attend a meet in Kurnool. Katasani Ramireddy follower Rammohan Reddy allegedly dashed with his vehicle on the MLA car. Alerted gunman guarded him and the driver of the car was taken into custody by police while the rest in the car escaped.
  • KCR to take oath on June 2
    HYDERBAD: TRS chief and Chief Minister designate K Chandrasekhara Rao will take oath as the first Chief Minister of Telangana on June 2 at 12.57 at Raj Bhavan.

Andhra News

Comment on this story