Home » State News » 2014 » February » February 18, 2014

Five ministers and seven MLAs quit in protest against AP State Reorganization Bill

February 18, 2014 - Hyderabad

Within hours of the passage of the AP State Reorganization Bill 2013, as many as five ministers and 7 MLAs have tendered resignations. Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Kiran Kumar Reddy will also be submitting his resignation for both the party as well as the post on Wednesday. According to sources, Kiran Kumar Reddy will address a press conference at 10:45 am on Wednesday and after then will drive to the Governor's bungalow where he would submit his resignation.

Five State ministers and seven MLAs have stepped down for their posts as well as to the Party.

The Ministers who tendered resignation are Ganta Srinivasa Rao, E Pratap Reddy, K V Krishna Reddy, Kolusu Partha Sarathi and T G Venkatesh.

The MLAs who resigned for both the Congress party and post are Avanti Srinivas, Chintalapudi Venkataramaiah, Thota Trimurutulu, UV Ramana Murty Raju (Kanna Babu), P Ramesh, A Suresh and M Srinivas.

Andhra News

Comment on this story