Home » State News » 2014 » June » June 7, 2014

Deputy Chief Minister along with some ministers likely to take oath along with Naidu

June 7, 2014 - Hyderabad

TDP president Nara Chandrababu Naidu will take oath as the first Chief Minister of the residuary Andhra Pradesh along with six ministers according to sources.

Though Chandrababu Naidu initially planned to take oath office of the Chief Minister alone but due to the uncertainty over the presence of the Prime Minister Narendra Modi, he is said to have changed his plans. Meanwhile, Chandrababu Naidu have sounded some of the party MLAs to be ready for swearing-in ceremony along with him as can be seen from the invitation extended to senior leaders and Union Ministers.

No clarity:

However, there is no clarity on the exact composition of the new Cabinet as Naidu has not revealed his choice to even senior party leaders. Names of several MLAs are doing rounds as prospective candidates for induction into the Cabinet. Senior MLAs Kodela Sivaprasada Rao, Bojjala Gopalakrishna Reddy and KE Krishnamurthy along with Paritala Sunitha are reportedly cleared while senior leader Yanamala Ramakrishnudu is being tipped to become the Deputy Chief Minister. The other names in the air are Ganta Srinivasa Rao, G Suryarao and Ch.Ayyannapatrudu, Kala Venkata Rao, D Umamaheswara Rao, N China Rajappa and P Sujata may be inducted in the first phase.

Andhra News

Comment on this story