Home » State News » 2014 » June » June 8, 2014

Chandrababu Naidu takes oath as the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh

June 8, 2014 - Hyderabad

Nara Chandrababu Naidu, the president of Telugu Desam Party on Sunday took oath of office as the first Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh. This is the third time that Naidu took the reins of the State.

Andhra Pradesh Governor ESL Narasimhan administered the oath of office to Naidu in the presence of lakhs of people attended from various parts of the State along with VIPs and VVIPs present at a public function held at Nagarjuna Nagar between Vijayawada and Guntur at 7.27pm. Chandrababu Naidu took the oath in Telugu.


Nara Chandrababu Naidu began his political career in the year 1978 and was the Chief Minister during the period 1995- 2004 and was the leader of the Opposition party for 10 years from 2004-2014.

KE Krishna Murty (Pattikonda-Kurnool)- a senior leader form the party in Kurnool worked as Minister during 1980 and 198. In 1999 he won over Kotla Vijaya Bhaskara Reddy.

Yanamala Ramakrishnudu (MLC-East Godavari) He was the speaker Andhra Pradesh Assembly during 1994-1999. 1994-2004, he was the Finance Minister. He won from Tuni for six times right from 1983.

Nimmakayala China Rajappa (Peddapuram-EG District) is the senior leader of the party and is the district president from 1992. He belongs to Kapu community. He is the vice-president of the party from 1986-1992. He was born on 1st October 1953.

Ch.Ayyannapatrudu (Narsipatnam-Visakhapatnam) was earlier worked as Minister for three times. He was elected as MLA for five times and one time MP and has been associated with TDP for the last 30 years. Currently, he is poitbureau member. Bojjala Gopalakrishna Reddy (Srikalahasti-Chitoor) is the five time MLA and a former Minister.

Devineni Umamaheswara Rao (Mylavaram-Krishna). He came into active politics in 1998 after the demise of his brother. He is the four time MLA. He won from Nandigama in 1999 and 2004 and 2009 and 2014 from Mylavaram.

Dr. Ponguru Narayana (Nellore) belongs to Kapu community and heads the Narayana Educational institutions. He is lucky to be blessed with a minister portfolio without having any direct or active political life.

Paritala Sunitha (Raptadu-Anantapur) is a two time MLA elected from Raptadu in 2009 and 2014. She came to active politics after the demise of her husband Paritala Ravi. She was elected as MLA in 2005 by elections.

Pattipati Pulla Rao (Chilakaluripeta-Guntur) is the three time MLA. He was the party District President.

Kamineni Srinivas (Kaikalur-Krishna ) was elected as MLC in 1983 and jumped to PRP in 2008 and lost with a narrow majority in 2009 elections. He joined BJP in 2014 and won as MLA. He associated with TDP for nearly 25 years.

Ganta Srinivasa Rao (Bheemili-Visakhapatnam) he was elected as MP from Anakapalle in 1999 and as MLA from Chodavaram in 2004, Anakapalle in 2009 and Bheemili in 2014. He jumped from TDP to PRP and back to party in 2014 after the Congress party debacle in the State.

Palle Raghunath Reddy (Puttaparthi-Anantapur) was MLC in between 2007-2009. He was elected as MLA in 1999 from Nallamada and from Puttaparthi in 2004 and 2014. He is highly educated with MSc, M.Phil. and two Ph.Ds.

Pithala Sujata (Chintalapudi-West Godavari) came to active politics while working as teacher.

Kinjarapu Atcham Naidu (Tekkali-Srikakulam) came to active politics in 1996 and is the three time MLA from Harischandrapuram. He tasted defeat in 2009. He is the brother of former TDP leader late Yerrannaidu.

Sidda Raghavarao (Darsi-Prakasam) is a granite merchant and is the first time MLA from Darsi.

Smt K Mrunalini (Cheepurupalli - Vizianagaram) defeated APCC president Botcha Satyanrayana in the 2014 elections and a close relative of Kimidi Kalavenkata Rao. Earlier, she was the ZP Chairperson.

Kollu Ravindra (Krishna) took oath as the Minister.

Andhra News

Comment on this story