Home » State News » 2014 » August » August 24, 2014

Andhra Pradesh News on August 25, 2014

August 24, 2014 - Hyderabad

Panel on Industrial Development formed
HYDERABAD: The Andhra Pradesh Government constituted Task Force for industries and infrastructure. The Panel was formed keeping in view of Chandrababu Naidu’s vision of industrial development. The GO with regard to the issue was released on Monday. Five members including the Deputy Chief Minister KE Krishna Murty will part of the committee. Eight top bureaucrats will be part of the committee and it will assist Chandrababu Naidu on infrastructure and industrial development.

New Finance Director at VSP
Tenneti Venkata Surya Krishna Kumar took over charge as Director (Finance) of RINL on Monday. He has been elevated form the present post of General Manager (Finance). Krishna Kumar, a Chartered Account did his MBA from Andhra University and has a PG Diploma in Commuter Applications. He joined VSP in May 1981 as Junior Manager in Finance Department.

Aadhar seeding by August end
Joint Collector Praveen Kumar directed all mandal and revenue divisional officers to complete Aadhaar seeding by August 31. The directed the officials to accord top priority to the programme and wanted them to update the daily progress.

LIC launches ‘Jeevan Rakshak Plan’
HYDERABAD: Life Insurance Corporation of India launched ‘Jeevan Rakshak Plan’ a non-linked plan with profits, endowment assurance. The scheme is available for customers aged between eight and 55 years under any non-medical scheme. The plan offers Rs.2 lakh and covers an amount that is 10 times higher than the annualized premium or 105 pc of total premiums paid, according to LIC in a statement.

’Neeru-Chettu’-GoM constituted
HYDERABAD: The Andhra Pradesh State Government on Monday constituted the Group of Ministers (GoM) to finalize the guidelines for implementation of ‘Neeru-Chettu’, a mass plantation tree programme and a programmed aimed t conserving water and saving trees in the districts of the State. Minister for Irrigation Devineni Uma Maheswara Rao, Environment and Forest Minister Bojja Gopala Krishna Reddy, Agricultural Minister P Pulla Rao, Rural Development Minister Kimidi Mrunalini, Minister for Panchayat Raj, Ch. Ayyannapatrudu and Minister for Municipal Administration P Narayana are the members of the GoM

Andhra News

Comment on this story