Home » State News » 2014 » February » February 13, 2014

Congress led UPA Government introduces AP State Reorganization Bill in Lok Sabha

February 13, 2014 - New Delhi

Congress led UPA Government on Thursday successfully introduced the AP State Reorganization Bill 2013 (Telangana Bill) in Parliament amidst dramatic situation and sloganeering by Seemandhra MPs.

Union Home Minister Sushil Kumar Shinde presented the Bill at 12 noon and within one minute the Speaker Meira Kumar announced the same of having tabled. Even before the Seemandhra MPs realise the fact of placing the Bill, the Speaker adjourned the House to 2pm.

utter commotion, there were violent situation prevailed in Lok Sabha with Karimnagar MP Ponnam Prabhakar allegedly manhandled Vijayawada MP Lagadapati Rajagopal.

Lagadapati Rajagopal opened pepper spray in an effort to defend himself that resulted in hospitalization of Ponnam Prabhakar and Rajagopal to hospital. The Seemandhra MPs tore the Bill copies and thrown in the air.

Speaker Meira Kumar announced the suspension of 17 Seemandhra MPs when the House reassembled at 1pm for violent incidents till the end of the Parliament sessions. The suspended MPs are Kanumuri Bapi Raju, SPY Reddy, Maganti, Vundavalli Arun Kumar, A Sai Pratap, Anantha Venkata Reddy, Rayapati Sambasiva Rao, Lagadapati Rajagopal, Sabbam Hari all are from Congress, Konakalla Narayana, Nimmala Kristappa, Siva Prasad, Madugula Venugopal Reddy, from Telugu Desam Party, YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy from YSRCP, Gutta Sukendar Reddy, Komatireddy Rajagopal Reddy, Suresh Shetker.

Andhra News

Comment on this story