Home » State News » 2013 » June » June 17, 2013

Kavuri Sambasivarao and JD Seelam inducted in Manmohan Singh Cabinet

June 17, 2013 - Hyderabad

Two MPs from the Coastal Andhra viz., Kavuri Sambasivarao and JD Seelam were inducted in the Manmohan Singh Cabinet on Monday taking the number of Ministers form the State to 12.

The five time MP from Eluru, Kavuri Sambasivarao blessed with the double bonanza with being rewarded with the permanent invitee to the Congress Working Committee on Sunday and with the inclusion as Minister for Textiles. It may be recalled here that Kavuri Sambasivarao who expressed openly his displeasure when he was denied a berth in October last and he even went to the extent of dashing his resignation to the Prime Minister and AICC president Sonia Gandhi.

He made his debut in the Lok Sabha in 1984 and continued his winning streak in 1989, 1998, 2004 and 2009 The 69 year old leader was a businessman-turned politician and a strong supporter of united Andhra Pradesh. Born in Krishna district, he is an engineering graduate from REC, Warangal.

JD Seelam has been rewarded with Finance portfolio for his loyalty to the party and the choice was picked up at a time when the YSRCP is posing a threat on the Dalit Christian bank in the Coastal Andhra is backing up the party and to put a check, he being a Dalit Christian was picked up says experts.

Andhra News

Comment on this story