Home » State News » 2012 » March » March 22, 2012

All 6 from AP unanimously elected to Rajya Sabha

March 22, 2012 - Hyderabad

The six members to the Rajya Sabha nominated by the Congress and Telugu Desam are elected unanimously. The last date of withdrawing of nominations ended today. Since there is no one else competing for the Rajya Sabha, the returning office announced that the six members who have filed their nominations are elected to the Rajya Sabha.

The following are elected to the Rajya Sabha

Ananda Bhaskar RapoluCongress
K ChiranjeeviCongress
Palvai Govardhan ReddyCongress
Renuka ChowdhuryCongress
T Devender GoudTelugu Desam
CM RameshTelugu Desam

Andhra News

Comment on this story