Andhra Pradesh BJP
Andhra Pradesh ~ India ~ International ~ City ~ Entertainment ~ Business ~ Sports ~ Technology ~ Health ~ Features
Districts ~ State Politics ~ District Officials ~ Tollywood ~ Telangana News Online ~ Praja Rajyam Online
Home / State News / 2010 / March 2010 / March 5, 2010
Kishan Reddy to be State BJP chief
RSS / Print / Comments

BJP in recent news

BJP in News

Kishan Reddy to be State BJP chief
To succeed Bandaru Dattatreya

BJP demands all party meeting
Says there is economic crisis in the state

Dattatreya to tour Adilabad
To interact with girijans in the regions

State BJP Unit stages protest against Sethusamudram project
Rail Rokho staged; Leaders arrested and later released

Top News

144 Section in Hyderabad ahead of Ayodhya verdict

18 killed, several injured as bus falls into river in Bulandshahr

Pak's flawed Afghan policy of support to terror groups will bite back hard: Editorial

Ajay Devgan prays for success of his film in Ajmer

Pranab Mukherjee seeks more financial sector reforms

Australia asks CWG organizers for better treatment at closing ceremony

Study to find whether leptin helps type 1 diabetic patients

New study confirms smoking, cancer link (reissue)

Kishan Reddy to be State BJP chief

To succeed Bandaru Dattatreya

G Kishan Reddy, MLA will be the next president of State unit of BJP and succeeding Bandaru Dattatreya. His was the only nomination received for the post at the close of deadline on Friday evening. Returning Officer for the election Ramnath Kovid, a former MP , told media persons later that Kishan Reddy , who represents Amberpet Assembly constituency in the city, would be declared elected unopposed at the meeting of the State council of BJP on Saturday.

The deadline for withdrawal of nominations, each representing a region, was filed on behalf of Kishan Reddy. One of them was submitted by an aspirant to the post K Lakshman who led a host of leaders from Telangana to propose Reddy’s name. The other two sets were handed over by PV Chalapati Rao and C Narasimha Reddy on behalf of proposes from coastal and Rayalaseema regions respectively.

Kovind also said only 37 nominations were received for the election of 42 national council committee members from the State. They would also be declared elected unanimously on Sunday. Nominations were not received for the post from Hyderabad, Mahabubnagar, Nagarkurnool, Araku and Karimnagar Parliamentary constituencies.

Andhra News

Link to this page

Suggested pages for your additional reading on Facebook

© 2000-2017 All Rights Reserved and are of their respective owners.
Disclaimer, Terms of Service & Privacy Policy | Contact Us