2009 GHMC Elections
Andhra Pradesh ~ India ~ International ~ City ~ Entertainment ~ Business ~ Sports ~ Technology ~ Health ~ Features
Districts ~ State Politics ~ District Officials ~ Tollywood ~ Telangana News Online ~ Praja Rajyam Online
Home / State News / 2009 / November 2009 / November 26, 2009
Congress emerges winner in Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation elections
RSS / Print / Comments

Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC)

Congress emerges winner in Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation elections
TDP gains strength; MIM continues to hold Old city

JNNURM clears sewerage plan for Serilingampally
Sewerage master plan to cost Rs. 200.38 crore

Town Planning staff transfers
Chief Minister directs the Municipal Administration department

Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation comes into being
Government issues GO


Hyderabad District News

Hyderabad Education

Hyderabad District Officials

Hyderabad Discussions

News Headlines from Hyderabad

144 Section in Hyderabad ahead of Ayodhya verdict
Tight security in force to not to give scope for any religious clashes

Seven notorious criminals arrested by Cyberabad police
Property worth Rs. 45 lakh recovered

Rosaiah calls GHMC to improve road conditions in Hyderabad
Asks for reduction in traffic stoppages for VIP movements

Rosaiah presents annual FAPCCI awards function
Highlights needs for 18% increase in power generation

Shoaib Malik passport seized
Malik questioned for about one and half hours

Hyderabad Police registers cheating case on Shoaib Malik
Father of Ayesha files complaint against him

Ban on Draupadi novel sought
A woman lodges complaint with the Musheerabad Police

Press Council of India members visits Osmania University
Interacts with media persons and students

Chief Engineer found with assets worth over Rs. 4 crore
Anti Corruption Bureau conducts searches at his properties

Congress emerges winner in Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation elections
TDP gains strength; MIM continues to hold Old city

No move to shift K Rosaiah
Veerappa Moily praises CM for speeding up relief measures

Deputy Executive Engineer in ACB net
ACB officials unearthed disproportionate asserts worth over Rs.4 crore

Lover attacks his cousin in college
Girl hospitalized, accused handed over to police

Attack on police picket by suspected terrorists
One home guard killed; injured constable in critical condition

Three more Satyam employees arrested
Sent to Judicial Custody

Nagarjuna Finance Ltd Promoter and Director arrested
DCP says over 700 warrants issued were pending against them

Swapnika demands stern action against culprit
Doctors attending her says her survival chances are slim

TRS seeks SHRC to book cases against MP Rajagopal
Activists stage demonstration near Assembly

Chief Minister pulls up police officials on LANCO attack incident
Expresses dissatisfaction over the laxity of the Hyderabad police

First World Congress on Disaster Management on October 21
Renowned speakers to be present at the four-day event

3 students dead, 35 severely injured as college wall collapses in Hyderabad
Injured rushed to hospitals; CM orders Education Department to submit report

Jewellers booked for violations
Some of them found charging extra price of 11 to 14 percent

Other Hyderabad News Stories

Top News

144 Section in Hyderabad ahead of Ayodhya verdict

18 killed, several injured as bus falls into river in Bulandshahr

Pak's flawed Afghan policy of support to terror groups will bite back hard: Editorial

Ajay Devgan prays for success of his film in Ajmer

Pranab Mukherjee seeks more financial sector reforms

Australia asks CWG organizers for better treatment at closing ceremony

Study to find whether leptin helps type 1 diabetic patients

New study confirms smoking, cancer link (reissue)

Congress emerges winner in Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation elections

TDP gains strength; MIM continues to hold Old city

The Andhra Pradesh State Election Commission has released the final counting results of the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC). Congress emerged as the winner in the election by winning in 52 of the 150 seats. Telugu Desam Party and others secured 45 seats and emerged as the second leading party followed closely by MIM with 43 ward wins. BJP won in 5 wards while Praja Rajyam Party won in 1 ward. MBT and independent candidates won in 4 wards.

Hari Vardhan Reddy. S of Congress won in Habsiguda ward getting 6332 votes against his nearest rival Bobbala Ramana Reddy of TDP.

In Ramanthapur, Congress candidate M. Parameshwar Reddy secured 6978 votes against his rival Kandikanti Ashok Kumar of TDP.

Pogula Suguna of Congress won in Uppal defeating Aratikayala Balamani of TDP. Uppal Ward is allotted to Women (General). In Mansoorabad which is also allotted for Women (General), Koppula Latha of TDP won over her rival Congress candidate Jakkidi Prasanna.

In Cherlapalli, Independent candidate S. Dhanpal Reddy won over Congress candidate S. Srinivas Reddy.

In Mallapur, G. Srinivas Reddy of TDP defeated Pericherla Krishnam Raju of Congress.

In Hayatnagar, Sama Prabhakar Reddy of TDP won over K.Ravinder Reddy of BJP.

At Karmanghat, Gajjala Sushma of TDP secured 13934 and registered a huge win. Her rival candidate in fray, Allampally Manjula of Congress secured 6571 votes.

Moosarambagh, a BC (General) Ward, Mohhamed Aslam Pasha of TDP got elected by securing 2798 votes.

At Saidabad, Singi Reddy Srinivas Reddy of TDP defeated Borra Praveen Reddy of Congress.

In I.S. Sadan, Manchi Reddy Prashanth Kumar Reddy of TDP got 6537 votes and defeated his opponent BJP candidate Sama Sunder Reddy.

Mir Wajid Ali Khan of AIMIM secured the Santoshnagar Ward defeating Shameem Sultana of TDP. Wajid Ali Khan secured 9723 votes as against to Sultant who won 1672 votes.

At Jangammet which is reserved for ST (Women), K.Thara Bai of AIMIM won over K Vijaya Laxmi of TDP by a very small margin.

A Samed Ahmed Abbad of AIMIM won in Uppuguda against Bujji Venkatesh Rao of TDP

K.Sahadev of BJP defeated Mohd Muzaffar Hussain of AIMIM in Kurmaguda Ward.

Syed Minhajuddin of AIMIM won against Yadi Reddy. G of TDP in Akberbagh.

C.Srinivas of TDP won over V.N Reddy of INC in Saleem nagar.

Syed Abdul Haq Nazeer of AIMIM won over Nakka Amarender Goud of TDP in Old Malakpet.

At Noorkhan Bazar, Mirza Riyaz Ul Hassan Effendi of AIMIM defeated Hussain Bin Ahmed of TDP.

Mohsin Bin Abdullah Balala of AIMIM won the Pathergatti ward defeating M.A.Wahed Shakeel of TDP.

At Talabchanchalam, Mohd. Wajahat Ali Khan of AIMIM won by a huge margin against MBT candidate Hani Bin Mubarak.

Noor Jahan Begum of AIMIM defeated the other lone contestant Raheemunnisa Begum of Congress at Falaknuma. The ward is reserved for BC (Women) candidates. At Begum Bazar which is reserved for BC (General), G. Shanker Yadav of Congress won Ramesh Lal Yadav of BJP.

M. Vaikuntham of BJP won with 5744 at Gosha Mahal ward.

Dhoolpet Ward is won by Anil Singh. D of Congress. He defeated his rival Dinesh Yadav of TDP.

BC (Women) ward Puranapul was won by Sunnam Srilatha of AIMIM.

Doodbowli BC (General) seat was won by Gaffar.M.A of AIMIM against Katta Venkatachalam of BJP.

Aziz Baig of AIMIM got 8955 seats to defeat Aluka Srinivas Rao, Dr. of TDP.

Habeeb Zain of AIMIM won at the Shivarampally.

TDP candidate Tholukatti Prem Dass Goud won the Mylardevpally BC (General) ward.

Aruna won on AIMIM ticket defeating Suman Bai of BJP in Karwan BC (Women) ward election.

Andhra News

Link to this page

Suggested pages for your additional reading
AndhraNews.net on Facebook

© 2000-2018 AndhraNews.net. All Rights Reserved and are of their respective owners.
Disclaimer, Terms of Service & Privacy Policy | Contact Us