YSR second term
Andhra Pradesh ~ India ~ International ~ City ~ Entertainment ~ Business ~ Sports ~ Technology ~ Health ~ Features
Districts ~ State Politics ~ District Officials ~ Tollywood ~ Telangana News Online ~ Praja Rajyam Online
Home / State News / 2009 / May 2009 / May 19, 2009
Dr YS Rajasekhara Reddy assumes as Chief Minister for the second consecutive term
RSS / Print / Comments

Andhra Pradesh Government

State Government transfers IAS officers
Puneta is posted as Revenue Principal Secretary

Cabinet approves GoM recommendations on fee reimbursement
Group of Ministers takes important decisions

61st Birth Anniversary of YSR celebrated
Rosaiah asks party members to work towards making Rahul Gandhi as the next Prime Minister

More features on AP Government

Congress Party

Show cause notice served to former Minister Konda Surekha
Notice issued for her critical comments against Rosaiah and Congress party

APCC president to submit a report to the Chief Minister on nominated posts
Says YSR comments on separate T rightly stated

Padayatra by Minister for Agriculture, Raghuveera Reddy from December 22
To cover six Assembly constituencies; Yatra to be flagged off by D Srinivas

APCC Executive Committee office bearers list released
29 member manifesto committee announced

Over 100 Telugu Desam Party men joined Congress Party
All TDP cadres from Kuppam constituency

More features on Congress

Top News

144 Section in Hyderabad ahead of Ayodhya verdict

All India Bar Examination mandatory for law graduates to practice in India

It's desirable that China frees Nobel Peace Prize winner Liu:Japanese PM

Craven's horror flicks 'were inspired by real stories'

RBI will intervene if inflows turn lumpy: Subbarao

Enforcement Directorate issues 'Look Out Circular' against Lalit Modi

Now, laser technology that destroys tumours using heat

Waist size, not BMI can foretell cardiovascular risk in children

Dr YS Rajasekhara Reddy assumes as Chief Minister for the second consecutive term

CWC working committee member M Veerappa Moily announces YSR as CLP leader

Dr. YS Rajasekhara Reddy will begin his second consecutive term as Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh when the Governor ND Tiwari administers him the oath of office and secrecy at a gala ceremony at Lal Bahadur Stadium on Wednesday evening. He was nominated as Leader of the Congress Legislature Party after the CLP went through the usual motions of adopting a resolution authorizing the party high command to nominate the leader. A meeting of the Congress Legislature Party held on the Assembly premises on Tuesday. The Congress Working Committee Member M Veerappa Moily who was present as AICC observer and a little while later, he announced Dr YS Rajasekhara Reddy would be the CLP leader.

After attending the the Congress Parliamentary Party at New Delhi, the Chief Minister arrived in the evening and presided over the last meeting of his Council of Ministers. After a brief discussion, the Council resolved to submit its resignation to the Governor, recommended dissolution of the 13th Assembly as per the Article 174 of the Constitution and take up further proceedings for formation of the new government. He was accompanied by K Rosaiah went strait to Raj Bhavan and submitted to the Governor the resignation of his Council of Ministers and thanked him for his guidance and advice in the discharge of the responsibilities. The Governor, while accepting the same, asked him to continue in office till the formation of the new government.

Dr YS Rajasekhara Reddy who addressed the emergency executive meeting of the AP Congress Committee later averred that he would continue the development and welfare program plugging the loopholes and see that there was no scope for criticism from any quarter. Veerappa Moily said that Andhra Pradesh played a historic role in the retention of the UPA government by sending 33 MPs to the Parliament.

Andhra News

Link to this page

Suggested pages for your additional reading
AndhraNews.net on Facebook

© 2000-2017 AndhraNews.net. All Rights Reserved and are of their respective owners.
Disclaimer, Terms of Service & Privacy Policy | Contact Us