ZPTC By election
Andhra Pradesh ~ India ~ International ~ City ~ Entertainment ~ Business ~ Sports ~ Technology ~ Health ~ Features
Districts ~ State Politics ~ District Officials ~ Tollywood ~ Telangana News Online ~ Praja Rajyam Online
Home / State News / 2009 / August 2009 / August 20, 2009
By elections for two ZPTC and one MPTC on September 8
RSS / Print / Comments

Major Political Parties in Andhra Pradesh

Congress Party

Telugu Desam Party

Praja Rajyam

Bharateeya Janatha Party

Lok Satta

Communist Party of India

Communist Party (M)

Telanga Rastra Samithi

Elections & Political Parties News

High drama at MP Vijayashanti house
Police makes bid to arrest her but she was not found

EC to take action against MP Vijaya Shanti for her provocative remarks
Chief Electoral Officer IV Subba Rao says suo motu action will be taken against her

By elections for two ZPTC and one MPTC on September 8
Election results to be declared on September 11

Andhra Pradesh reports incident free re-polling
Estimated turnout at 80 percent

EC to deploy tough police officers in hypersensitive areas
Second phase polling date nears

First phase elections in the state ends peacefully
Andhra Pradesh reports 60% polling during the phase

First phase voting begins in Andhra Pradesh
Improved turnout viewed as people form queues right from the morning

Election Commission concedes Government request on electoral rolls revision
Deadline extended

Election Commission rejects TDP nominee nomination papers
Mallu Ravi nomination papers cleared

Election Commission issues notice to Raghuveera Reddy
Another notice issued to State Government for violation of poll code

140 candidates barred from contesting civic polls
State Election Commission took the decision

More features on Political Parties

Top News

144 Section in Hyderabad ahead of Ayodhya verdict

18 killed, several injured as bus falls into river in Bulandshahr

Pak's flawed Afghan policy of support to terror groups will bite back hard: Editorial

Ajay Devgan prays for success of his film in Ajmer

Pranab Mukherjee seeks more financial sector reforms

Australia asks CWG organizers for better treatment at closing ceremony

Study to find whether leptin helps type 1 diabetic patients

New study confirms smoking, cancer link (reissue)

By elections for two ZPTC and one MPTC on September 8

Election results to be declared on September 11

The stage is set for the by elections to two ZPTC and one MPTC on September 8. The results of the elections will be declared on September 11. The district administration received the by poll notification from the State Election Commission on Wednesday. However, the notification will be officially issued on August 25 and the nominations will be received upto August 28.

The scrutiny of nominations, rejections and objections will be held on August 29,30 and 31 respectively. The final list of contestants will be released after September 1, the date of withdrawal. The State Election Commission had decided to conduct the by elections on ballot papers instead of EVMs.

Three ZPTCs B Appala Naidu of Denkada mandal, B Appala Narasayya of Datti Rajeru mandal and Janardhan Thatraj of Jiyyammavalasa mandal and Kolla Lalitha Kumari, the Kasapeta MPTC of Lakkavarapukota mandal were elected as MLAs of Nellimarla, Gajapatinagaram, Kurupam and S.Kota Assembly segments respectively in the last general elections and they have resigned their posts. All political parties including Congress, TDP, PRP, Lok Satta, CPI and CPM are busy deciding their candidates for the by elections.

Andhra News

Link to this page

Suggested pages for your additional reading
AndhraNews.net on Facebook

© 2000-2017 AndhraNews.net. All Rights Reserved and are of their respective owners.
Disclaimer, Terms of Service & Privacy Policy | Contact Us