Home » Sports News » 2012 » April » April 27, 2012

India 'A' team announced for Caribbean tour, Pujara to lead

April 27, 2012 - New Delhi

The All-India Senior Selection Committee met at the Cricket Centre on Friday to decide the India 'A' team for their tour to the West Indies, starting on May 30.

Saurashtra batsman Cheteshwar Pujara will lead the team during the Caribbean tour, whereas Wriddhiman Saha would be his deputy during the tour.

Indian team would reach the Caribbean shores on May 30 and will depart on July two, playing three four-days matches, two Twety20 matches and three one-day internationals against the West Indies 'A' team.

Other notable inclusions in the team are Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Manoj Tiwary, Rahul Sharma and Ashok Dinda.


Comment on this story