Home » India News » 2014 » May » May 20, 2014

Narendra Modi elected as BJP parliamentary party leader

May 20, 2014 - New Delhi

At a BJP Parliamentary party meeting on Tuesday, BJP parliamentary candidate Narendra Modi was unanimously elected as party leader.

Modi's name was proposed by senior party leader LK Advani and was seconded by other leaders including Murali Manohar Joshi, Venkaiah Naidu, Nitin Gadkari, Sushma Swaraj and Arun Jaitley. The 282 newly elected MPs of the party along with its Rajya Sabha members have unanimously elected Narendra Modi as their leader. A delegation of the BJP will now call on the President to convey him of the decision making way to the President to invite Modi to form the new Government.

Andhra News

Comment on this story