Home » India News » 2012 » July » July 19, 2012

Sachin Tendulkar made member of Parliamentary Standing Committee on Information and Technology

July 19, 2012 - New Delhi

Nominated Rajya Sabha MP Sachin Tendulkar has been included in a Parliamentary Standing Committee on Information and Technology. The panel is currently examining the Cable Television Networks (Regulation) second Amendment Bill, 2011. The Indian cricket legend was nominated to the Rajya Sabha and took oath on June 4, 2012.

The Standing Committee on IT examines issues relating to Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, Ministry of Communications and Information Technology, Department of Posts and Department of Telecommunications. The Parliamentary Standing Committee has 31 members. The chairman of Committee on Information Technology is Inderjit Singh Rao. It was constituted on August 31, 2011.

Another nominated member Rekha has been included in Parliamentary Standing Committee on Food, Consumer Affairs and Public Distribution.

Andhra News

Comment on this story