Home » India News » 2012 » December » December 12, 2012

Reconstitution of Inter-State Council

December 12, 2012 - New Delhi

The Inter-State Council has been reconstituted under the chairmanship of Dr. Manmohan Singh, Prime Minister.

The Council will have Chief Minister of all States, Chief Ministers of Union Territories having a Legislative Assembly and Administration of Union Territories not having Legislative Assembly and six Union Ministers Shri Sharad Pawar, Minister of Agriculture & Minister of Food Processing Industries, Shri P.Chidambaram, Minister of Finance, Shri Sushilkumar Shinde, Minister of Home Affairs, Shri M. Veerappa Moily, Minister of Petroleum & Natural Gas, Shri Kamal Nath, Minister of Urban Development and Shri Pawan Kumar Bansal, Minister of Railways as members.

Five Union Cabinet Ministers/Minister of State (Independent Charge) namely Shri Ghulam Nabi Azad, Minister of Health & Family Welfare, Shri S. Jaipal Reddy, Minister of Science & Technology, Shri C.P.Joshi, Minister of Road Transport & Highways, Shri M.K.Alagiri, Minister of Chemicals & Fertilizers and Shri Ashwani Kumar, Minister of Law & Justice are permanent invitees for the Inter-State Council.


Comment on this story