Home » Features » Politics » Shatrughan Sinha

Shatrughan Sinha

Shatrughan Sinha (born December 8, 1946) is an actor-turned-Politician. He won the 2009 Indian Parliamentary Election from Patna Sahib. He is a politician belonging to the Bharatiya Janata Party.


Shatrughan Sinha visited the temple city of Puri in Odisha along with his wife Poonam Sinha. Speaking to media, he said that he received an invitation but is unable to attend the searing in ceremony of Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar due to "important personal engagements". Nov 19, 2015

Shatrughan Sinha in News

Nitish Kumar will head Bihar for the third term
Nitish will head Bihar for the third term

Film Actor Nagarjuna to host 'Meelo Evaru Koteeswardu' programme
Tollywood actor Akkineni Nagarjuna will host the 'Meelo Evaru Koteeswardu' popular quiz programme of Amitabh Bachan ' Kaun Banega Crorepati' that will go on air in June

Advani visits Shatrughan Sinha at Kokilaben Hospital
Shatrughan Sinha is recuperating after going through a bypass surgery

Shatrughan Sinha slams Congress for nurturing corrupt politicians
Veteran actor and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Shatrughan Sinha has accused the ruling Congress party of nurturing corrupt politicians.

UP polls: Shatrughan Sinha accuses opponents of practising divisive politics
Veteran actor and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Shatrughan Sinha has accused his political opponents of practising divisive politics in their campaign during Uttar Pradesh assembly polls.

Can Veena Malik help secure Sarabjeet Singh's release?
Veteran Indian actor Raza Murad has sought Pakistan's counterpart Veena Malik's help in securing the release of Sarabjeet Singh, who has been lodged in Pakistani jails for over 20 years.

Govt. to take steps to make FTII a centre of excellence: Ambika Soni
Union Information and Broadcasting Minister Ambika Soni on Saturday said that a Bill would be introduced in Parliament enabling the Film and Television Institute of India (FTII) becoming a centre for excellence.

Senior BJP leader Heptulla launches her collection of poems
Nijma Heptulla, Vice President, Bharatiya Janata Party, released her collection of poems in Delhi on Monday.

Nitish, Modi sworn in as Bihar's CM, Deputy CM
Nitish Kumar and Sushil Kumar Modi were sworn in as Chief Minister and Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar for a consecutive second term on Friday.

Campaigning gains momentum for fifth phase of Bihar polls
Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) MP Shatrughan Sinha addressed election rallies in Gaya district to woo voters, ahead of the fifth phase of Assembly elections in the state.

Comment on this story