Home » Features » Politics » Narendra Modi's Cabinet

Narendra Modi's Cabinet

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has selected a 45-member Council of Ministers. Of these, 24 are Cabinet Ministers, 10 are Ministers of State with Independent Charge and the 12 Ministers of State. All the 46 members of the Cabinet took oath on May 26, 2014.

The following are the members of Narendra Modi's Cabinet.

Cabinet Ministers

Narendra ModiPrime Minister of India
Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions
Department of Atomic Energy Department of Space
All important policy issues and all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister
Rajnath SinghHome Affairs
Sushma SwarajExternal Affairs
Overseas Indian Affairs
Arun JaitleyFinance
Corporate Affairs
Venkaiah NaiduUrban Development
Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation
Parliamentary Affairs
Nitin GadkariRoad Transport and Highways
Sadananda GowdaRailways
Uma BhartiWater Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation
Najma HeptullahMinority Affairs
Gopinath MundeRural Development
Panchayati Raj
Drinking Water and Sanitation
Ram Vilas PaswanConsumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
Kalraj MishraMicro, Small and Medium Enterprises
Maneka GandhiWomen and Child Development
Ananth KumarChemicals and Fertilizers
Ravi Shankar PrasadCommunications and Information Technology
Law and Justice
Ashok Gajapati RajuCivil Aviation
Ananth GeeteHeavy Industries and Public Enterprises
Harsimrat KaurFood Processing Industries
Narendra Singh TomarMines
Labour and Employment
Jual OramTribal Affairs
Radha Mohan SinghAgriculture
Thaawar Chand GehlotSocial Justice and Empowerment
Smriti IraniHuman Resource Development
Harsh Vardhan Health and Family Welfare

Ministers of State (Independent Charge)

General VK SinghDevelopment of North Eastern Region (Independent Charge)
External Affairs
Overseas Indian Affairs
Inderjit Singh RaoPlanning (Independent Charge)
Statistics and Programme Implementation (Independent Charge)
Santosh Kumar GangwarTextiles (Independent Charge)
Parliamentary Affairs
Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation
Shripad Yesso NaikCulture (Independent Charge)
Tourism (Independent Charge)
Dharmendra PradhanPetroleum and Natural Gas (Independent Charge)
Sarbananda SonowalSkill Development, Entrepreneurship, Youth Affairs and Sports (Independent Charge)
Prakash JavadekarInformation and Broadcasting (Independent Charge)
Environment, Forest and Climate Change (Independent Charge)
Parliamentary Affairs
Piyush GoelPower (Independent Charge)
Coal (Independent Charge)
New and Renewable Energy (Independent Charge)
Jitendra SinghScience and Technology (Independent Charge)
Earth Sciences (Independent Charge)
Prime Minister Office
Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions
Department of Atomic Energy
Department of Space
Nirmala SeetharamanCommerce and Industry (Independent Charge)
Corporate Affairs

Ministers of State

GM SiddeshwaraCivil Aviation
Manoj SinhaRailways
Nikhil ChandChemicals and Fertilizers
Upendra KushwahaRural Development
Panchayati Raj
Drinking Water and Sanitation
Radhakrishnan PHeavy Industries and Public Enterprises
Kiren RijijuHome Affairs
Krishan Pal GujarRoad Transport and Highways
Sanjeev KumarAgriculture
Food Processing Industries
Balyan Mansukhbhai VasavaTribal Affairs
Raosaheb Dadarao DhanveConsumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
Vishnudev SaiMines
Labour and Employment
Sudarshan BhagatSocial Justice and Empowerment

See Also

Comment on this story