Home » Features » Politics » Kalyandurg Assembly Constituency

Kalyandurg Assembly Constituency

Kalyandurg Assembly Constituency is one of the 14 assembly constituencies in Anantapur district.

Kalyandurg Assembly Constituency Election Results 2014 Updates

  • TDP candidate Vunnam Hanumantharaya Chowdary is leading as first round is in progress 9:56 am

Mandals in Kalyandurg Assembly segment

  • Brahmasamudram
  • Kalyandurg
  • Settur
  • Kundurpi
  • Kambadur

2014 Elections

Elections for Kalyandurg Assembly constituency were held on 7 May 2014.


Vunnam Hanumantharaya Chowdary Telugu Desam
Boya Thippeswamy Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party
M.D.Sanjeevappa Communist Party of India
Sugepalli Ravi Kumar Jai Samaikyandhra Party
K.Ramakrishnayya Bahujan Samaj Party
P.Fakruddin Pyramid Party of India
Dasari Chandra Sekhara Independent

Congress Party

Congress nominee Devendrappa has withdrawn from the contest and announced his support to YSR Congress Party nominee Kapu Ramachandra Reddy. The Congress had to announce its support to CPM candidate Sanjeevappa in Kalyandurg.

YSR Congress Party

Kapu Ramachandra Reddy is the YSR Congress Party nominee.

Communist Party of India (M)

Sanjeevappa is the CPM candidate.

Comment on this story