Home » Features » Politics » Jai Samaikyandhra

Jai Samaikyandhra

Jai Samaikyandhra is the political party founded by former Chief Minister Kiran Kumar Reddy.

Kiran Kumar Reddy who is against UPA's decision to bifurcate Andhra Pradesh has tendered resignation to his Chief Minister post and quit the Congress Party. He has decided to launch a political party named 'Jai Samaikyandhra' after the United Andhra agitation.

Kiran Kumar Reddy is supported by former Congress leaders Vundavalli Arun Kumar, Sabbam Hari, Lagadapati Rajagopal, Harsha Kumar and others. The party was officially launched at a public meeting at Rajahmundry on March 12, 2014. Slippers is the official symbol of the party.

Launch of Jai Samaikyandhra Party

Kiran Kumar Reddy has formally launched the Jai Samaikyandhra Party (JSP) at Rajahmundry. Addressing a public meeting, Kiran Kumar urged the people to elect 25 MPs of his party to keep the State united. He said that he had no choice but to launch a new political outfit to retain the self-respect of Telugu people. In his 40-minute-long speech, Kiran lashed out against Congress, TDP, YSR Congress and BJP. Former MPs Vundavalli Arun Kumar, GV Harsha Kumar, Sabbam Hari and Lagadapati Rajagopal attended the meet. Former Minister Pitani Satyanarayana and former Congress leader Tulasi Reddy also attended the meet.

Office Bearers

JSP General Secretary - N Tulasi Reddy

Party In-charge members

  • Penamaluru - Vangaveedi Santhan Kumar
  • Gannavaram - Boyapati Soujanya
  • Pamarru - Davidraju Paladugu
  • Mailavaram - Dr. Lanka Karunakar Das
  • Machilipatnam - Ganipisetti Gopala Krishna
  • Atmakuru - Valluru Vijaybhaskar Reddy
  • Payakaraopet - Dr. Boni Tata Rao
  • Eluru - Madhyarapu Balaramu
  • Kovvur - Nakka Nagesh
  • Denduluru - Kamma Sivarama Krishna
  • Badwel - Godugunuru Govayya
  • Tirupati - Naveen Kumar Reddy
  • Rampachodavaram - Lakkonda Ravi Kumar
  • Araku - Vampuru Gangulayya
  • Paderu - Surla Lovaraju

Prominent Members

Kishore Kumar Reddy - Brother of party founder Kiran Kumar Reddy, JSP candidate for Piler Assembly Constituency

Anakapalle MP Sabbam Hari has decided to quit Jai Samaikyandhra party. After announcing his intention to quit the party, Sabbam Hari said that he doesn't see a way the bifurcation of the State could be stopped after the Supreme Court had refused to stay the proceedings. May 6, 2014

Party Manifesto

Kiran Kumar Reddy said that he would strive to amend Article 3 of Indian constitution as well as Centre's decision to bifurcate the State. He released the party's manifesto in Visakhapatnam. The party would work towards the formation of a 'Federal Front' to save the autonomy of various states. Kiran also criticized YSRCP chief Jagan Mohan Reddy and TDP chief Chandrababu Naidu's tall promises which cannot be achieved. Apr 27, 2014

  • Party would work for the formation of a 'Federal Front' to save autonomy of various states in the country
  • Interest waiver on farm loans
  • Sub-plan for backward castes and minorities on the lines of scheduled tribes
  • Rs 1,000-crore special fund for special skill development programme for unemployed youth
  • Rs 1,000 stipend per month to unemployed youth undergoing skill development programme until they get jobs
  • Disbursement of Rs 1 lakh crore as loans to women SHGs through various banks

Jai Samaikyandhra in News

Sabbam Hari opting out of contest receives criticism
Sabbam Hari says there is no chance to stop bifurcation of the State

'Sabbam Hari in a secret deal with BJP', says Malla and Tyanala
Malla Vijaya Prasad and Tyanala Vijaya Kumar alleged that Jai Samaikyandhra Party leader Sabbam Hari has entered into a secret deal with the Bharatiya Janata Party

Jai Samaikyandhra Party contestant Sabbam Hari skips contest
Jai Samaikyandhra party candidate Sabbam Hari opts out of Visakhapatnam Lok Sabha race

'JSP and YSRCP have the same DNAs as of Congress', says Venkaiah Naidu
M Venkaiah Naidu said that both Jai Samaikyandhra Party and YSR Congress Party have the same DNAs as of Congress

BJP faults EC on landing of choppers
BJP says Election Commission not using uniform policy on landing of choppers

Jai Samaikyandhra Party releases list of 22 candidates for Lok Sabha
Jai Samaikyandhra Party (JSP) has released Candidates list for Lok Sabha Constituencies

Andhra Pradesh News on April 19, 2014
Andhra Pradesh News and Headlines on April 19, 2014

'I am a sincere and loyal Congress worker', says former Minister Sailajanath
Sailajanath speaking to media on Monday in Anantapur reiterated that he is a sincere and committed loyal Congress worker

NDTV opinion poll shows TDP and BJP gaining from alliance
TDP and BJP are expected to win 15 seats, YSR Congress 9, while Congress will manage to win 1 seat, says latest NDTV opinion poll

JSP leader Sai Pratap to re-enter Congress
Jai Samaikyandhra Party leader and Rajampet MP A Sai Pratap is reportedly moving back to Congress fold

Andhra Pradesh News on April 4, 2014
Andhra Pradesh News and Headlines on April 4, 2014

Andhra Pradesh News on March 28, 2014
Andhra Pradesh News and Headlines on March 28, 2014

Andhra Pradesh News on March 27, 2014
Andhra Pradesh News and Headlines on March 27, 2014

Two vice presidents of Jai Samaikyandhra Party resigns eyeing TDP
Two vice presidents of JSP Dr S Sailajanath and A Sai Pratap decided to join Telugu Desam Party

Jai Samaikyandhra Party vice president Dr. Sailajanath to join TDP
Jai Samaikyandhra Party Sailajanath gives rude shock to Kiran Kumar Reddy, plans to join Telugu Desam Party

'Congress committed suicide in Andhra Pradesh', says Jai Samaikyandhra Party chief
Kiran Kumar Reddy on Monday met the leaders of various JACs

Jai Samaikyandhra party symbol unveiled
Kiran Kumar Reddy on Sunday unveiled the logo of the party - Footwear

Jai Samaikyandhra Party president to meet students, women and intellectuals
Kiran Kumar Reddy will be meeting students, women from Self Help Groups and intellectuals in a two day tour to Visakhapatnam

Andhra Pradesh News on March 17, 2014
Andhra Pradesh News and Headlines on March 17, 2014

Kiran Kumar Reddy formally launches 'Jai Samaikyandhra Party'
Kiran Kumar Reddy asked the people to give 25 MPs to keep the State united

Comment on this story