Home » Features » Politics » Guntur Lok Sabha constituency

Guntur Lok Sabha constituency

Guntur Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 25 Lok Sabha constituencies in Seemandhra. The constituency is one of the three parliamentary constituencies in Guntur district.

Guntur Lok Sabha Constituency Election Results 2014 Updates

  • Galla Jayadev of Telugu Desam is leading over Vallabhaneni Balashowry of YSRCP by 22839 votes 01:41 noon

Elections for the Guntur Lok Sabha constituency were held on May 7, 2014.

2014 Elections

Probable Candidates

Telugu Desam Party

Jayadev Galla, son of former minister Galla Aruna Kumari has joined Telugu Desam Party in the hopes of contesting for Guntur Lok Sabha seat. Being close to film actor Mahesh Babu who happens to be his brother-in-law, Jayadev is hoping to rope in the actor for campaign on his behalf in the 2014 elections.

Guntur Lok Sabha constituency in News

Super star Krishna appeals for the victory of Jayadev
Film actor 'Super Star' Gattamaneni Krishna appealed the voters of Guntur Lok Sabha constituency to elect his son-in-law Galla Jayadev who is contesting on Telugu Desam Party ticket

Tollywood actor Mahesh Babu urges fans to vote for Galla Jayadev
Tollywood actor Mahesh Babu urged the fans to vote the Guntur Lok Sabha contesting candidate Galla Jayadev

Comment on this story