Home » Features » Politics » Dadi Veerabhadra Rao

Dadi Veerabhadra Rao

Dadi Veerabhadra Rao is a politician of the Telugu Desam Party. He is currently the leader of Opposition in the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council.

Political Career

Dadi Veerabhadra Rao was elected to the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly for four terms from the Anakapalle Assembly Constituency. He was elected in 1985, 1989, 1994 and 1999.


Dadi Veerabhadra Rao held mediation and after TDP politburo member Ayyanna Patrudu tendered his resignation over the suspension of his follower Peela Srinivasa Rao over a scuffle with former minister Bandaru Satyanarayana Murthy. Speaking to media, Veerabhadra Rao said Ayyanna Patrudu has agreed to withdraw his resignation. Jan 20, 2013

Dadi Veerabhadra Rao in News

YSRCP leader Dadi Veerabhadra Rao resigns to the party, raises sensational comments again Jagan
Dadi Veerabhadra Rao makes controversial comments on Jagan, calls him a dictator

Andhra Pradesh News on October 24, 2013
Andhra Pradesh News and Headlines on October 24, 2013

Blow to TDP as senior leader Kadiam Srihari resigns
Srihari likely to join TRS

Andhra Pradesh News on May 4, 2013
Andhra Pradesh News and Headlines on May 4, 2013

Senior TDP leader Dadi Veerabhadra Rao resigns TDP - Plans to sail with YSRCP
Plans to sail with YSR Congress

Chandrababu regrets Dadi Veerabhadra Rao's resignation from party
Chandrababu says Dadi Veerabhadra Rao spoilt his career with an unwise decision

Dadi Veerabhadra Rao, his son Ratnakar meet Jagan in jail
Dadi Veerabhadra Rao joins YSR Congress Party

TDP observes bandh in Guntur protesting arrest of Kodela Siva Prasada Rao
Former Home Minister Minister Kodela Siva Prasada Rao arrested by the police yesterday

Andhra Pradesh News on December 20, 2012
Andhra Pradesh News and Headlines on December 20, 2012

TDP to launch state-wide protests against the failure of government
TDP to launch statewide protests

Comment on this story