Home » Features » Events » Vastunna Mee Kosam - Padayatra Schedule

Vastunna Mee Kosam - Padayatra Schedule

Telugu Desam Party president N Chandrababu Naidu is staging a four-month long padayatra christened "Vastunna Mee Kosam" from October 2, 2012 till January 26, 2013.

The padayatra began on October 2, 2012 from Hindupur Assembly constituency of Anantapur district.

Vastunna Me Kosam

Tour Schedule

DateDayNo. of km covered
October 2Day 1Tour would start at Hindupur10.7 km
October 3Day 2Kollakunta to Somandepalli in Anantapur23 km
October 4Day 3Somandepalli to Turakalapatnam villages22 km
October 5Day 4Turkalapatnam, LB Nagar, Kogiri, Ragimekalapalli, BC colony in Roddam mandal in Penukonda constituency and entered Raptadu constituency20.2 km
October 6Day 5Garimekalapalli village, Raptadu constituency20.2 km
October 7Day 6Ends day at Perur Project of Rapthadu constituency. Crosses the 100 km milestone as he entered at the Kottapalli cross of Kalyanadurgam
October 8Day 7From Mandakurlapalli in Kambaduru mandal to Narayanapuram cross in Kalyanadurgam18.2 km
October 9Day 8Uravakonda and Kalyanadurgam constituencies of Anantapur district18.4 km
October 11Day 10Guntakal constituency at Hanuman junction
October 14Day 13Kurnool district at Chippagiri village
October 17Day 16Dhanapuram and Arekal in Kurnool district21.5 km
October 18Day 17Yemmiganur
October 19Day 18Yemmiganur
October 26Day 25Mahabubnagar
Chandrababu Naidu receives minor injuries when the dais on which he is addressing a gathering collapsed
January 3Day 94Geesukonda, Warangal
Chandrababu Naidu breaks former chief minister YS Rajasekhara Reddy's walkathon record by covering 1500 km. YSR has walked 1468 km in 2004
January 9Day 100Khammam


  • January 3, 2013: Chandrababu Naidu completes 1500 km in his Vastunna Mee Kosam padayatra. He breaks the record of former Chief Minister YS Rajasekhara Reddy who walked 1468 km in 2004.

Comment on this story