AndhraNews.net
Home » Business News » 2014 » February » February 3, 2014

Serica Energy plc: Option Awards


February 3, 2014 - London

Serica Energy plc (TSX: SQZ) (LSE: SQZ)



TSX: SQZ; LSE: SQZ

Serica Energy plc

("Serica" or the "Company")

Option Awards

London, 3 February 2014 - Serica Energy plc (TSX & AIM: SQZ) announces
that, on Thursday 30 January 2014, an option award over 600,000
ordinary shares was made under the Company's Share Option Plan 2005 (as
amended) to each of the following directors:

Chris Hearne, Finance Director
Mitch Flegg, Chief Operating Officer

The exercise price for the options is 13 pence per share being the
middle market price of the Company's shares on AIM on 29 January 2014,
the dealing date prior to the date of grant. The options are subject to
performance conditions. The earliest exercise date is 30 January 2017
and the options will expire after ten years.

Enquiries:
Serica Energy plc
Tony Craven Walker, tony.cravenwalker@serica-energy.com +44 (0)20
7487 7300
Chairman & Interim CEO
Mitch Flegg, COO mitch.flegg@serica-energy.com +44 (0)20
7487 7300
Chris Hearne, CFO chris.hearne@serica-energy.com +44 (0)20
7487 7300

Peel Hunt
Richard Crichton richard.crichton@peelhunt.com +44 (0)20
7418 8900
Charles Batten charles.batten@peelhunt.com +44 (0)20
7418 8900

RBC Capital Markets
Matthew Coakes matthew.coakes@rbccm.com +44 (0)20
7653 4000
Daniel Conti daniel.conti@rbccm.com +44 (0)20
7653 4000

Instinctif Partners
(formerly College Group)
David Simonson david.simonson@instinctif.com +44 (0)20
7457 2020
Catherine Wickman catherine.wickman@instinctif.com +44 (0)20
7457 2020


NOTES TO EDITORS

Serica Energy is an oil and gas exploration and production company with
exploration and development assets in the UK and Norway and exploration
interests in the Atlantic margins offshore Ireland and West Africa.
The Company is actively exploring its licences offshore UK, Ireland,
Morocco and Namibia in partnership with other companies. Further
information on the Company can be found at www.serica-energy.com.

The Company is listed on both the Toronto Stock Exchange and the London
AIM under the ticker SQZ. To receive Company news releases via email,
please contact serica@instinctif.comand specify "Serica press
releases" in the subject line.



This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange

END

Contacts:
RNS
Customer
Services
0044-207797-4400
Email Contact
http://www.rns.com

MarketWire

Comment on this story

Share