AndhraNews.net
Home » Business News » 2012 » July » July 24, 2012

TMP Worldwide Expert to Share Strategies for Successful Mobile Recruiting


July 24, 2012 - NEW YORK, NY


WHO:
David Spector, global head of Mobile for TMP Worldwide Advertising & Communications, LLC, a talent acquisition company, Joe Essenfeld, founder and CEO of JIBE, and Steve Greenwood, founder and CEO of Brewster

WHAT:
Will discuss the role of mobile technology in recruiting during a discussion on livestream.com titled "Mobile Revolution: 4 Ways to Make Sure You Stay Ahead. A Primer for the Recruiting Industry."

WHEN:
Wednesday, July 25, 2012 at 1:00 p.m. EDT (12:00 p.m. CDT/11:00 a.m. MDT/10:00 a.m. PDT)

WHERE:
The event will stream live at: http://new.livestream.com/JIBE

DETAILS:
Today's job seekers are using their mobile devices more as a medium to search job listings and receive job alerts. And just as social media has impacted the way organizations identify, recruit and engage top talent, mobile promises to be another game changer. Despite growing mobile technology trends, many employers still don't have a clear strategy for utilizing mobile technology in their recruitment process.

During this informative session, David Spector, global head of Mobile for TMP Worldwide joins Steve Greenwood, founder and CEO of Brewster, for a discussion on mobile recruiting hosted and moderated by Joe Essenfeld, founder and CEO of JIBE. Tailored for senior-level talent directors, the session will provide a primer on mobile recruiting. Spector will share his expert insight, exploring the rapid growth of mobile in the recruitment space, mobile traffic and candidate engagement.

HR and training and development professionals, business managers and executives interested in learning how mobile technology can be used to improve the recruiting process and provide greater access to top talent are encouraged to attend this informative discussion.

About TMP Worldwide
TMP Worldwide Advertising & Communications, LLC (www.tmp.com) is a global, technology-enabled talent acquisition company that leverages software, advertising and creativity to develop and deploy our clients' employer brands across digital, social and mobile outlets. Our client base of over 1,200 companies spans every sector in business and government. Headquartered in New York City, with offices throughout North America, Europe and Asia with affiliates around the globe, TMP continues to set the standard for measurable and cost-effective HR communications. We are also honored to be recognized, once again, among AdAge's Top US Digital Agencies, ranking #33 for 2012.

Add to Digg Bookmark with del.icio.us Add to Newsvine

MarketWire

Comment on this story

Share